Living Life in HD and Tim McGraw

Anyone who knows me well knows I have always been extra fond of country music star, Tim McGraw, I mean, pretty much always!  He has a song which I have mentioned before called Live Like You Were Dying, I love it! Here are some lyrics from the song:

” He said, I was in my early 40’s , with a lot of life before me, and a moment came that stopped me on a dime, I spent most of the next days, looking at the xrays, talkin’ bout the options and talkin’ bout sweet time. I asked him when it sank in, that this might really be the real end, how’s it hit you when you get that kind of news?  Man, whatd’ you do?

He said, I went skydiving, I went Rocky Mountain climbing, I went 2.7 seconds on a bull named Fumanchu and I loved deeper, and I spoke sweeter and I gave forgiveness I’d been denying and he said Someday I hope you get the chance to live like you were dying! “

Image result for images from tim mcgraw live like you were dying

That is only a small portion of a mighty and powerful song!  I can tell you this, when I was released from the Cleveland Clinic on March 21st, following the largest surgery of my life, I saw a whole new world. I realized for the first time that I was finally seeing life in true High Definition, I was living life in HD!  Ever since that day, each time I look out the window, each time I walk to the mailbox, or walk outside at all… the sky is a much deeper blue, the grass is a brighter shade of green, flowers are the brightest colors I have ever seen, birds sing sweeter and much more lively than I recall from the past, the breeze seems to be life bringing and even thunderstorms have a sense of peace and calm to me.  

Image result for images of beautiful flowers, grass and trees

I am not saying that I think that I am dying, but I am saying that when you get news like I did on March 1st, life stops on a dime!  I am so appreciating my new outlook and I am praying that it never changes!  I love my new HD views and I hope it never goes away!  Take time, while there is time, to stop and enjoy the beauty around you, beauty from the world and beauty from the people who are around you. Just FYI, NONE of us are promised tomorrow or our next breath for that matter, so LIVE LIFE TODAY as if tomorrow is NOT certain because it is NOT!  

I am not sure that I will ever be riding a bull named Fumanchu or even skydiving, but I can promise you that every morning that I am blessed to wake up and live a new day, I will do just that… I will keep on living in HD and viewing God’s creation that way as well!  Let us all love deeper, speak sweeter and may we all get the opportunity to live like we were dying!  

Image result for images for tim mcgraw live like you were dying

Leave a Reply

