This Too Shall Pass!

I have read and been sent so many messages about what cancer can and cannot take away from me and I must say, each one has been true!  This morning as I was getting out of the shower I looked down at the hair attempting to make it’s way down the drain and I realized yet again what cancer CAN take!  At first I got a little lump in my throat and tummy, then I looked in the mirror and noticed how much thinner my hair has gotten from last night until today, unreal!  Then, as I was applying my make up, I looked in the mirror and thought, go ahead, take my hair!  It is just hair, gray hair that will eventually be back. This too shall pass

Image result for images of what cancer cannot take away

 

The weather the past twenty-four hours has been intensely gray, rainy, windy and COLD for May. There again, I am thankful it is now and not three weeks from now for my daughter’s wedding!  Again, this too shall pass!  Until then, we can stay cozy warm in our home and be thankful for the rain and the beautiful flowers which will be blooming because of these not so pretty days!  

Today’s blog is short, but I wanted to keep up my every other day entry because it is something that I look forward to sharing with those who are along this crazy journey with me!  I hope that as we go through each day, the highs and lows, ups and down, we will all keep the faith when it would be easier not to.  If we could see the end or skip to the end of the story we would not need faith, so the journey is a necessary part of our growing process. 

Image result for images of faith

Cancer can take away some things from me, things like my hair, like getting up and going to work every day, and even some of my physical strength…. BUT, it CANNOT take away my faith, inward strength, belief in a God Who is in control of it all, my prayers to that same God, the love and support of my amazing family and friends and the simple truth that today is a new day!  So…. today’s thought, THIS TOO SHALL PASS!  

Image result for images of this too shall pass

2 thoughts on “This Too Shall Pass!

  1. Lynn I love your blogs and your out look on your cancer journey. The LORD is so great he helped me so much when I went through mine and I have been cancer free for 7 years. I must only I didn’t have as much as you but that is not important. It’s important to take one day at a time and just count on the LORD and family totally. It’s something you never forget. I will keep reading your blogs but most of all I will keep praying for you always. Love you Lynn!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

